"Occupying terrain" ; Is the center dot needed to be in the terrain?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

"Occupying terrain" ; Is the center dot needed to be in the terrain?

Post by Admin on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:00 am

"Occupying terrain"

- Is the center dot needed to be in the terrain? to qualify it to be occupied?

Application is for Mask of Mystery Teleport

For hindering terrain and water terrain, if at the start of turn , only a portion of the base (not the center dot) is in the terrain; is the movement reduced to half?

Thanks!

xxxxxx

The center dot must be in the hindering terrain to gain the hindering defense modifier. If any part of the figure's base occupies hindering terrain at the start of movement, its speed is halved for that movement. If any part of the base overlaps clear terrain, all movement ends when the base moves completely into the terrain.

xxxxxx

Say for example the Mask of Mystery, After the teleport, must the accompanying figure have their center dot's within the terrain or is just enough that "Part" of the Base is overlapping the Hindering or concealing terrain.

Trying to teleport an MDF with a center dot in the terrain is rather limiting.

xxxxxx

The Mask says the figures must occupy the terrain after the move. Thus, their center dot must be in the terrain.

Teleporting MDF's should be difficult - it's rather powerful.
avatar
Admin
Admin

Posts : 700
Join date : 2013-04-22

View user profile http://mkpinoy.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum