Call Familiar

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Tue May 14, 2013 12:04 pm

"At the beginning of your first command phase, choose a single friendly figure with a point value no greater than 30 points; this figure is the caster's familiar."

What happens if you forget to declare the figure as your familiar during your first command phase? Can you still declare it during your next command phase (and so on)?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Tue May 14, 2013 12:59 pm

The norm sir is no.

But this depends with ur opponent if they allow it if ur against ralph he doesn't allow those types of mistake. Very Happy

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Celestial Striker on Tue May 14, 2013 1:52 pm

Grabe aq bigla ung naging bully hehe Very Happy pang spirit armor lang un hahaha pero pde aman ulit pulutin Very Happy

pero sa call familiar I am not sure kung pwede sa second command phase, if it is a title match I would say no but for fun games yes... Kasama sa diskarte yun eh hehehe Razz Mageknight is still a battle of wits after all...
avatar
Celestial Striker

Posts : 88
Join date : 2013-04-24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Tue May 14, 2013 2:46 pm

lol

u just proved my point man lol dat u will not allow it Very Happy

but i must agree dat it is still a battle of wits Very Happy

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Admin on Wed May 15, 2013 3:06 pm

By rule, no; if you don't do it on the very first turn of the game, you lose out. However, in friendly games, I'd probably let my opponent do it anyway. Heck, even in a tournament, I'd probably let my opponent do it if he asked; sportsmanship is more important to me than squeezing out every advantage.

But playing strictly by the rules, you wouldn't be allowed to do so.

as per sigmazero


hehehe I owe anye another round then :-)
avatar
Admin
Admin

Posts : 700
Join date : 2013-04-22

View user profile http://mkpinoy.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Wed May 15, 2013 4:28 pm

Admin wrote:By rule, no; if you don't do it on the very first turn of the game, you lose out. However, in friendly games, I'd probably let my opponent do it anyway. Heck, even in a tournament, I'd probably let my opponent do it if he asked; sportsmanship is more important to me than squeezing out every advantage.

But playing strictly by the rules, you wouldn't be allowed to do so.

as per sigmazero


hehehe I owe anye another round then :-)

aaaahhhheeeemmmm cough ralph cough

lol!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Wed May 15, 2013 8:01 pm

hehehe I owe anye another round then :-)

Nope master you don't owe me anything, I would allow that anytime and with anyone haha! I just want to learn the ups and downs of the spell.

Anyways, that SOTD army of yours is giving me a headache... haha!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Thu May 16, 2013 12:35 am

I'd allow that too..coz' I also tend to forget at times..hehe!

Yep, sportsmanship AND having fun are the most important essences of MK. Twisted Evil

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Thu May 16, 2013 9:58 am

yap i agree personally i would let it go cause i want to know what are the limits of my build and up to wat point dey can work or get destroyed lol

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Sun Aug 04, 2013 10:00 pm

Question regarding a spellbook with call familiar.

If figure A has a SB with call familiar and declared it on the first command phase then swapped SB with figure B. Will the call familiar respawn besides figure B?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:16 am

Kossak wrote:Question regarding a spellbook with call familiar.

If figure A has a SB with call familiar and declared it on the first command phase then swapped SB with figure B. Will the call familiar respawn besides figure B?

Nope. The familiar is tied to figure A (original caster) so it will only re-spawn in base contact with figure A regardless if the spell book is swapped or even dropped.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Guest on Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:46 pm

Thanks for the info!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Call Familiar

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum